news

LinQing the Gold Coast
community with three
additional stations

News And Media

Media Releases

For media enquiries please contact Jason Ward
(07) 5570 9700

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

G:link the popular choice for Games commuters

+ READ ARTICLE
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Light Rail Stage 2 connects the coast

+ READ ARTICLE
Friday, September 22, 2017

New trams arrive for Stage 2

+ READ ARTICLE
Friday, September 08, 2017

Trams on the track for Gold Coast Light Rail Stage 2

+ READ ARTICLE
Friday, September 01, 2017

Stage 2 Energisation - G:link service changes

+ READ ARTICLE
Monday, July 31, 2017

Final weld for Gold Coast Light Rail Stage 2, now it's on to the next stage

+ READ ARTICLE
Monday, May 22, 2017

Light rail's helping hand for local groups

+ READ ARTICLE
Friday, May 05, 2017

Olsen Avenue rail installation

+ READ ARTICLE
Friday, August 05, 2016

Ground-breaking news: major works start on Gold Coast Light Rail Stage 2

+ READ ARTICLE
Friday, April 29, 2016

Gold Coast light rail extension on the fast track

+ READ ARTICLE

Videos

Stage 2 opening day.
Trams testing along the Stage 2 alignment.
Parkwood and Helensvale pedestrian walkway installations.
Travel Light from Helensvale to Broadbeach in early 2018.
Stage 2 trams unloaded at the Port of Brisbane - September 2017.
First test tram crosses Olsen Avenue - September 2017.
Helensvale station construction fly-over - July 2017.
Time lapse of final asphalt at Olsen Avenue - July 2017.
Time lapse of track construction at Olsen Avenue - May 2017.
Time lapse of rail being laid at Napper Road - March 2017.
First section of rail laid at Napper Road - March 2017.
Parkwood station 3D rendering.
Parkwood East station construction.
Stage 2 Fly-through.
First birthday video
Stage 1 timelapse Smith Street and Nerang River bridges.